The Veterans Build Project

Please see our latest video update below from our Veterans Build Project which is creating six en-suite flatlets to be used as temporary accommodation for veterans who find themselves homeless for whatever reason.

 

This takes away the use of council hostels as well as the use of hotels at great expense to our charity. Please subscribe to our YouTube channel where regular updates on our work will be shown. This tiny charity is really making a difference in the veterans' community, so please support us in everything we are doing. Thank you. 🙏 

Help Needed!

Listen to our CEO David Wood on the awesome Hot Radio talk about what help is needed for our Build Project.

00:00 / 07:40

This project would not be possible without...

mjs-plumbing.jpg
selco-logo.jpg
Alliance Building Plastics.png
Siniat.jpg
Free Foam Building Products.png
Marisco.jpg
acta crane hire logo.png
Purbeck.png
Fensa Approved.png
eagle-building-solutions.png
Interframe.png
v-build.jpg
dsl-carpentry-logo.png

How it's looking now...

Update: Saturday 6th August 2022:

Update: Friday 22nd July 2022:

Update: Monday 18th July 2022:

"I would like to put a huge shout out to the team of volunteers that turned up in this heat today to help get 2 Tonne of building materials into our Veterans Build Project. Thankyou to Lisa, Mark, Mark, Mark, Lenny and Matt for all your help as we move forward. We can't do what we do without you all." ~ David

build-project-van.jpg

Update: Tuesday 12th July 2022:

Update: Thursday 7th July 2022:

build-tweet.png

Update: Wednesday 15th June 2022:

build1.png
build2.png

Update: Monday 30th May 2022:

windows.png
Purbeck.png

Update: Thursday 26th May 2022:

screencapture-web-facebook-HHVUK-posts-pfbid0co9TKSn91ReZUCkcgDN9sFGtnEyw5rN9Prnv3d9YsTfob

Update: Monday 16th May 2022:

Update: Saturday 19th March 2022:

Update: Friday 11th March 2022:

veterans-build.png

Update: Monday 28th February 2022:

Update: Monday 7th February 2022:

Update: Thursday 19th January 2022:

Update: Thursday 13th January 2022:

Update: Thursday 6th January 2022:

Update: Tuesday 21st December 2021:

"After another extremely busy day for Helping Homeless Veterans UK, we are proud to be able to bring you the latest video update from The Veterans Build Project where we are converting an empty property into six individual flatlets for our country's homeless veterans. 
 

Don't forget that we are only just over two years old and not only do we have our Build Project but we also have our Garrison Project. But more importantly we have also assisted 185 Veterans who have reached out to us. These numbers are not made up as all of our Trustees monitor what we are doing on a weekly basis. All of this has been carried out with the utmost transparency."

Update:

Wednesday 27th October 2021:

Tuesday 26th October 2021:

These are only short videos to give the public some idea of the scale of this project and over the last two days over 3.5 tons of plasterboard and rubbish have been removed from the property with it all being carried down 3 flights of external stairs which is back breaking. This work has been carried out by 3 trustees and two volunteers who have worked extremely hard. If your looking for a charity to support that is run solely by volunteers who are making a huge difference to the Veterans Community then please support us here

Update Video - Tuesday 19th October 2021:

How it will look...

veterans-build-project-plans.png

And this is how it used to look!...

Note: No public donations were used for this project. This has been fully funded by grants, corporate sponsorship and support from local and national businesses.